Latest Technology News,Laptop&PC Reviews,Mobile Gadgets,how to,help me,free browsing cheat,hack,tricks,blogging,do it for me, HOW TOS etc. Edit


Advertise with us

BELOW THIS IS A SPONSORED POST STICKED AT THE TOP OF EVERY POST

Lefkofsky Talks About the Need for More Empathy

Lefkofsky Talks About the Need for More Empathy People who have success in the realm of business innovation, like Eric Lefkofsky, may ...

WhatsApp Officially Launches ‘Disappearing Messages’ – How To Enable The Feature

WhatsApp has finally launched it's much-needed "Disappearing Messages' feature with a time limit of seven days before the message gets automatically deleted.

The feature is available for individual as well as group chats. However, in group chats, the group admins will be able to enable disappearing messages in group chats.

The Disappearing Messages feature is now official and will be rolled out to its 2-billion plus users during this month.

The Facebook-owned company said the goal is "to make conversations on WhatsApp feel as close to in-person as possible, which means they shouldn't have to stick around forever".

"That's why we're excited to introduce the option to use disappearing messages on WhatsApp. When the 'disappearing messages' feature is turned on, new messages sent to a chat will disappear after 7 days, helping the conversation feel lighter and more private," it said in a statement.

Taking to Twitter, WhatsApp announced the launch of the feature by saying, "Because not all messages need to stick around forever."

"We're starting with seven days because we think it offers peace of mind that conversations aren't permanent while remaining practical so you don't forget what you were chatting about. The shopping list or store address you received a few days ago will be there while you need it, and then disappear after you don't," it explained.

The Disappearing Messages feature will be available on all WhatsApp-supported devices, including Android, iOS, and Linux-based KaiOS devices, along with WhatsApp Web and Desktop platforms, by the end of this month.

Earlier, WhatsApp, on its FAQ page, had also a full lowdown on how the 'Disappearing Messages' will work once enabled.


How WhatsApp new Disappearing Features works

As mentioned, once the Disappearing Messages feature is enabled, new messages sent in the individual or group chat will disappear after seven days.

  • The most recent selection controls all messages in the chat. "This setting won't affect messages you previously sent or received in the chat," WhatsApp said on its support page.
  • Disappearing messages will also wipe out photos and videos after seven days, and while messages will disappear for both parties, it's still possible to take screenshots or just simply copy messages before they are automatically deleted. Or, you can also save the photos or other content with auto-download on. You can turn auto-download off in WhatsApp Settings > Data and Storage Usage.
  • If a user doesn't open WhatsApp in the seven day period, the message will disappear. However, the preview of the message might still be displayed in notifications until WhatsApp is opened.
  • When you reply to a message, the initial message is quoted. If you reply to a disappearing message, the quoted text might remain in the chat after seven days.
  • If a disappearing message is forwarded to a chat with disappearing messages off, the message won't disappear in the forwarded chat.
  • If a user creates a backup before a message disappears, the disappearing message will be included in the backup. Disappearing messages will be deleted when a user restores from a backup.

How to enable or disable WhatsApp Disappearing messages feature

How to enable the Disappearing Messages feature

  • Open the WhatsApp chat.
  • Tap the contact's name.
  • Tap Disappearing messages.
  • If prompted, tap CONTINUE.
  • Select On.

How to Disable Disappearing Messages feature

Once disabled, messages sent in the chat will no longer disappear.

  • Open the WhatsApp chat.
  • Tap the contact's name.
  • Tap Disappearing messages.
  • If prompted, tap CONTINUE.
  • Select Off.

An important thing to note here is that once the Disappearing Messages feature is enabled, there is no option of customizing the time frame after which the messages will be deleted.

Share:

No comments:

Post a comment

FOLLOW US ON FACEBOOK: update.ng1
:::. .:::
:::. .:::

Share or Like this Post - if you Find it Informative and Cool…
Thanks. Never miss any of my future post
CLICK HERE TO SUBSCRIBE

http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=ehijoshuatechblog

Once entered, you will have to check your inbox for a confirmation email containing a confirmation link. Once you VERIFY your email by clicking on the confirmation link in the message, you will never miss any future articles.


.

Popular search


Advertise with us

Popular Posts All time

Search the web

Facebook Like

Submit Guest Post

Submit Guest Post
Hello we are EJTB we accept sponsored post www.ehijoshuatechblog.com

Popular Posts

Sponsored advert

Sponsored advert
Send FREE Bulk SMS Text Messages to Mobile Phones

Readers Online

Advertise here

Advertise here
I can help you promote your offline/online business, start-up, seminar etc to my targeted blog readers and you will get a good value for your money.

Followers

Translate